ALP Team


SSC: Student Success Coordinator
OARS: Onboarding and Relational Support Specialist
MLLs: Multilingual Learners


ALP Board of Directors


Michael E. Blair

Board Chair

Kristin LaPrise

Governance Chair

Michele Melchior


Don E. Olmstead

Immediate Past Chair

Rick Hudson


Tom Temple

Development Chair

Jim Boylan

Board Member

Rebecca Drendel

Board Member

Lauren Hood

Board Member

Dorothy McGavran

Board Member

Steve Larson

Board Member

Julie Warner

Board Member


ALP Advisory Council


Tim Belk – Retired Chairman & CEO, Belk, Inc.

Charles Bowman – Executive in Residence University of North Carolina Charlotte, Retired President North Carolina, Bank of America

Chris Jackson – President & CEO Goodwill Industries of The Southern Piedmont

Margaret Marshall – Civic Leader, Retired Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education Member

Dee O’Dell – Executive Vice President, Head of Business Banking Sales, U.S. Bank